ARIPO Treaty

The ARIPO treaty includes trademark protection in the following countries: Botswana, Gambia, Lesotho, Liberia, Malawi, Mozambique, Namibia, Saint Tome and Principe, Swaziland, Tanzania, Uganda and Zimbabwe.


Trade marks in ARIPO Treaty are filed, registered and maintained through The African Regional Intellectual Property Organization.

Stage 1

Basic Search

Advanced Search

Stage 2

Registration Application

1 classEach additional class


Not all brand names and logos can be a trade mark therefore applications will need to be considered before filing, a note that all applications have a level of risk and we cannot guarantee that they will be successful, all the fees are non-refundable and an application cannot be amended once it has been filed.

Get Started

Please kindly provide us with the following information and a member of the team will be in touch to discuss your matter.